Paper cuts

While on a morning browse through the internet looking for some information on materials, I came acoss this site. I am always amazed when I see intricate works of paper art. There are many other artists that do incredible things with just a sheet of paper and a few hand tools. A large majority of them are amazing as well, but the simplicity in Peter Callesen’s art is beautiful. There is such a sense of delicacy in each meticulous piece that seems flawlessly constructed. I can’t imagine how much time and detail went into each of these, but bravo to the artist. They are beautiful and creative. I love seeing ordinary materials transformed into something extraordinary. I know he has been at this craft for some time now, but it doesn’t make it any less special or lovely to look at and admire. Check out some of the images from his site below, and click the link to see a full gallery of his work.

Comments
One Response to “Paper cuts”
  1. Holy Shit, that first one, top left, is killin.

Leave a comment